Company

The prime objective of medical technology is the improvement of the health and quality of life of the patient. As experts and system suppliers of plastic medical products, we attach the greatest importance to precision, reproducibility and hygiene. The awareness of the patient’s needs is the basis of all our innovations and product developments. As a result, we offer our customers and medical specialists unique solutions with outstanding benefits.


wezi-med manufactures in state-of-the-art clean-rooms according to ISO class 8 and is certified according to DIN EN ISO 13485. As a member of Weber Group we have more than 50 years of experience in injection moulding of plastics and mould making. This allows us to specialise in the areas of Research & Development, multi-component and hybrid technologies, as well as in assembly.


By monitoring the complete process chain—from product development to series production—we generate a wide range of product solutions: examples are kinematic surgical instruments for various operating techniques—which are particularly used for minimally invasive surgery. Here, we make a differentiation between Disposable Devices and Reusable Devices.


Our tailor-made products are developed and manufactured in cooperation with our customers. In many cases it is a question of increased safety, of comfort and ergonomics, the prevention of recurrence as well as simply about cost savings in comparison with conventional solutions. Our creativity, in combination with material and technological competencies, in addition to our own mould shop, makes us a valuable partner for our customers.


Creating “Fascinating Solutions for Living” is our daily motivation. Solutions, which benefit everyone concerned—our customers, as well as the product users and patients.


Convince yourself about our expert competencies and services.

Unternehmen

Vorrangiges Ziel der Medizintechnik ist die Verbesserung der Gesundheit und Lebensqualität des Patienten. Als Experte und Systemlieferant medizinischer Kunststoffprodukte legen wir höchsten Wert auf Präzision, Reproduzierbarkeit und Hygiene. Das Bewusstsein für die Bedürfnisse des Patienten ist Basis all unserer Innovationen und Entwicklungen. Damit bieten wir unseren Kunden sowie medizinischen Fachkräften einzigartige Lösungen mit herausragendem Nutzen.

wezi-med fertigt mit modernster Reinraumfertigung nach ISO Klasse 8 gemäß der GMP-Richtlinie und ist nach DIN EN ISO 13485 zertifiziert. Als Mitglied der Weber Gruppe verfügen wir ferner über mehr als 50 Jahre Erfahrung im Kunststoffspritzguss und Formenbau. Dies erlaubt uns eine Spezialisierung in den Bereichen Forschung & Entwicklung, Mehrkomponenten- und Hybridtechnik sowie Montage.

Mittels der Abbildung der gesamten Prozesskette, von der Entwicklung bis zur Serienproduktion, generieren wir eine hohe Bandbreite an Produktlösungen. Beispiele sind kinematische chirurgische Instrumente für verschiedene OP-Techniken, die insbesondere in der minimalinvasiven Weichteilchirurgie zum Einsatz kommen. Hier unterscheiden wir Disposable Devices und Reusable Devices.

Unsere maßgeschneiderten Produkte entwickeln und fertigen wir auf Augenhöhe mit unseren Partnern. Oft geht es um verbesserte Sicherheit, um Komfort und Ergonomie, die Vermeidung von Rezidiven oder auch nur um Kosteneinsparungen gegenüber konventionellen Lösungen. Unser Ideenreichtum gepaart mit Werkstoff- und Technologiekompetenz sowie eigenem Formenbau machen uns für unsere Kunden so wertvoll.

„Faszinierende Lösungen fürs Leben“ zu schaffen, ist unsere tagtägliche Motivation. Lösungen, die allen zugute kommen – unseren Kunden sowie den Anwendern und Patienten.

Überzeugen Sie sich von unseren Kompetenzen und Leistungen.